All about us
Adair & Neely Funeral Directors in Londonderry can trace their roots back over 200 years in funeral services.
William Adair started the firm in the 1890’s. After his son Jim joined him, the name William Adair & Son was established. Originally located on Boating Club Lane, the firm relocated to Bishop Street in 1904. Jim’s son’s Alan and Billy continued in the family tradition until Billy passed away in 1986, and Alan retired in 1989.
Robert Neely set up a business in Carrigans, Co Donegal in the early 1900’s and in 1919 relocated to Magazine Street. His son James succeeded him until retirement in the late 1980’s, when the business relocated to Foyle Road.
In 1989 both businesses merged and began trading as Adair & Neely, under the management of Jack Glenn. New premises were opened on Duke Street and a funeral home was built on Foyle Road becoming one of the finest facilities in Londonderry.
“We are proud of our heritage and for continuing tradition with unrivalled experience and commitment to providing a professional service to families in their time of need.”